Miniature Bakery: Filling Out the Prep Counter

As work continues on the miniature bakery room box, I’ve finished the checkout counter, making a tablet-style cash register, a tray of business cards, a little plate of heart-shaped chocolate waffles dusted in confectioners’ sugar (samples for customers while they wait), and two trays of allsorts candies. I’ve just ordered some hooks for the wall behind the counter where I’ll be hanging to-go bags and a few other checkout supplies.

Dollhouse miniature bakery by The Mouse Market Dollhouse miniature bakery by The Mouse Market

Next up was the preparation counter, which I made from scratch. I have cookie sheets and a few other pieces on order, and I also need to make a box of cocoa and perhaps a few other baking supplies, but it’s nearly done.

Miniature bakery room box by The Mouse Market Miniature bakery room box by The Mouse Market

What’s next? Tomorrow, I’ll be working on the freezer display, which is in the back right corner of the bakery. What I’m envisioning are one or two ice cream cakes, cartons of ice cream for to-go orders, and some trays of homemade ice cream sandwiches, possibly some popsicles, that sort of thing. Then, I’ll be finishing up the sink area by making some cleaning supplies and a few dirty dishes. I also have a dish drying rack on order, which will be placed on the sink counter.

Sign up for my mailing list here to get an email once the miniature bakery/ice cream parlor tutorial book is available! 

Dollhouse miniature bakery and ice cream parlor by The Mouse Market Dollhouse miniature bakery and ice cream parlor by The Mouse Market Dollhouse miniature bakery and ice cream parlor by The Mouse Market Dollhouse miniature bakery and ice cream parlor by The Mouse Market Dollhouse miniature bakery and ice cream parlor by The Mouse Market Dollhouse miniature bakery and ice cream parlor by The Mouse Market

Leave a comment