Miniature Bakery: The Cake Case Is Done!

Today, I finished the last of the miniature cakes for the cake case, adding to the batch I made yesterday. I’m so excited to see the room box fill out, and next on my to-do list is the counter where the cash register and impulse-buy displays will be. Once this counter is done, the room will be over halfway finished, so the end is in sight!

But before I get ahead of myself, here is today’s round up of dollhouse cakes…

First, a surprise-inside rainbow heart cake topped with whipped cream and colorful jellybeans and a sunrise cake topped with tangerine buttercream and pretty orange and pink sprinkles:

Dollhouse miniature cakes by The Mouse Market

And then, a milk chocolate cake decorated with cherry-topped cupcakes:

Polymer clay cakes made by The Mouse Market

If you want to learn how to make the miniature bakery room box and all of the yummy sweets inside it, be sure to sign up for my mailing list here to get an email once the tutorial book is available.

Dollhouse miniature bakery case by The Mouse Market Dollhouse miniature bakery case by The Mouse Market

Dollhouse miniature bakery and ice cream parlor by The Mouse Market Dollhouse miniature bakery and ice cream parlor by The Mouse Market Dollhouse miniature cakes by The Mouse Market

6 comments

  1. What a vivid cake case! So full of variety! I love the hidden heart rainbow cake and those jelly beans are adorable.

    1. Thanks, Susan! Can’t wait to get the last of the cases filled. 🙂

  2. Ann Behan · · Reply

    0ops! Guess I should have read this post first! ! Definitely will be interested in the new book!

  3. I love them! I noticed a trend as well with them…the cakes are all what is “hot” on Pinterest and other trendy sites, i.e. confetti sprinkles, cupcakes, candy buttons, caramel frosting, and the ribbon frosting. Kind of like a tiny little time capsule.

    1. Yes! I am a total Pinterest junkie. I love the idea of them being a tiny time capsule. 🙂

Leave a comment